Influenster x L’Oreal: Lash Serum Solution Review!

Hi Friends!

I was generously gifted another package from Influenster not too long ago. This time, they sent a new item from L’Oreal called the Lash Serum Solution. I have been using this lash serum for a few months now and have finally collected all my thoughts. I have never used a lash serum before but I am pretty impressed with this one.

The instructions to use this Lash Serum Solution are really simple. You simply apply to your upper lash line base twice a day on clean and dry lashes. It is fine to use before applying makeup as long as you wait for it to completely dry down.

L'Oreal: Lash Serum Solution Review | Tayler's EditL'Oreal: Lash Serum Solution Review | Tayler's Edit

This product retails for only $14.99 on L’Oreal Paris’ website but it looks like you can find it cheaper at Walmart and Target. But even at the $15 price point, it’s a great deal! Especially when you compare to other lash serums on the market. The main one that comes to mind is the Grande Cosmetics Lash Serum which is $65! (What?!)

Claims and Benefits

L’Oreal has a lot of claims and benefits for this serum. The main thing that they point out though is that it will take 4 weeks of consistent use to see results!

  • Denser and thicker looking lashes
  • Conditions and nourishes lashes (making them stronger as well)
  • Less lash loss when removing eye makeup
  • Safe for contact lens wearers and sensitive eyes

L'Oreal: Lash Serum Solution Review | Tayler's Edit

Before this serum was released, L’Oreal did a clinical study with 13,500 woman and over 10,000 women saw positive affects. 70% women said they saw less lash loss when removing makeup, that their lashes felt softer, and that this serum nurtures and cares for lashes. 65% of women said that their lashes felt stronger after use as well.

My Final Thoughts and Results

I have to admit, I was nervous trying this last serum at first. I don’t know why but in the back of my head, I kept thinking, “What if I try this lash serum and all my lashes fall out”? I just want to reassure anyone out there with the same fear that, that is NOT GOING TO HAPPEN! This lash serum is definitely safe for your lashes.

I also didn’t think I necessarily needed this lash serum. I have always had pretty decent lashes. They aren’t super long but they definitely are long enough with some mascara. So because I always had decent lashes, I didn’t know if I would see any real results. However, I was wrong!

L'Oreal: Lash Serum Solution Review | Tayler's Edit

My experience with this lash serum has been really positive! After about 4-5 weeks of morning and nightly use, my lashes appeared longer and stronger. I also haven’t seen much lash loss since using this but I don’t know if that was something that I noticed before either. My lashes feel soft and look as healthy as lashes can look.

I think this lash serum is great! If you particularly have short lashes or brittle lashes then I highly recommend trying this out. Especially because it is affordable and suitable for just about anyone.

What Do You Think?

Have you ever tried a lash serum before? (This was my first one.) What do you think of them?

Disclaimer

This product was sent to me for free in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own based on my personal experiences.

Leave a comment